Knitting

Stash Saturday #13

Is an abysmal one! I am serious.

Stash On Hand: 63,848 yards and 341 skeins
Knitted Stash: 29 yards and 0 skeins
Purchased Stash: 0 yards and 0 skeins again!
Ending Stash: 62,819 yards and 341 skeins.

See, I told you. I am embarrassed to even say I knit. Because I am not doing a bit of it lately. I could say it’s because I have been so busy, but really, that’s not the truth. I am in a funk. Not because I don’t have the desire to knit, I do. I just am at the end of my rope about being displaced for 6 months!! I am so ready to be in my home and get my routine back. I just need normalcy. Even though there won’t be a bit of that in the beginning, but I will have a focus and not just be wasting my days waiting for the next stage. I will be in that stage.

I CANNOT WAIT! And with each day bringing deliveries to my temp house, of lights and rugs, and then shopping in store for soft goods and hardware, it just gets more exciting!!!

9 thoughts on “Stash Saturday #13”

  1. Sorry you are in a funk dear. Waiting is the hardest thing to do. I have dealt with that myself and hate being in a funk. Try doing something else for a bit. When I get in one of my moods, I get out my Kindle and speed read through several fluff books until I am ready to knit again. HUGS!!!

  2. I totally get it! I’m excited for you to be settled in your own home with your normalcy established. The knitting mojo will come when it comes. You just relax as best you can, maybe there is another outlet you can channel that energy in. Meanwhile you’re doing great at least at not acquiring anymore yarn! I bought enough for a sweater and a scarf in the past 2 months. sigh.

Cat got your tongue?

