Posted in Knitting

Saturday Stash #16

Is late again. I am getting worse. I suspect it will be sketchy until I am in the house and settled. Which is not far off! Well, in the house, not settled by a long shot. We close in 7 days and move our furniture in on the following Thursday. 10 days!!! But on to knitting.

Stash On Hand: 62,819 yards and 341 skeins
Knitted Stash: 119 yards and 1 skeins
Purchased Stash: 0 yards and 0 skeins again!
Ending Stash: 62,700 yards and 340 skeins.

But at least this week saw a FO! One that was started in September of last year. Mittens for a knitting friend’s birthday. Only 7 months late! But then her gift was the opportunity to pick out her hand knit item, so it was never going to be done for her actual birthday.


Cascade Heritage Sock yarn in two shades
Spider Mittens for pattern

I faced the wrist with about 6 rows of St st so the edges wouldn’t curl. And changed the thumb from the pattern since I do not care for thumbs off of the palm. Much prefer the side thumb style. Birthday Girl loves them! That’s all that counts.

And the other knitting is the Cable Shawl from Black Water Abbey in Jo Sharp Silk Road DK. The colors is a nice faded denim shade, just love it!


color is brighter than it appears

Now we just wait. We did the walk through with the construction manager today to identify any places that are needing attention. Then next Monday Hubster will walk it down one more time before we head to the Design Center to sign off on all the paper work. Need to get my arm loosened up for all that signing!!

With possession eminent I am busy with hand sewing and machine stitching window treatments. 4 Roman Shades are near completion, only 10 more to go! And then 14 valance treatments to boot. They will be done as time permits, I just need to get the windows covered for privacy concerns.

I have 3 styles I am using in the 6 rooms I am dressing….

  
Click to enlarge
#1 for Master Bedroom and Bonus Room, #2 for Dining Room and Computer Room, #3 for Family Room and Spare Bedroom

And now, back to planning and shopping! Bath rugs and accessories are the focus now. It’s getting down to the wire.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

8 thoughts on “Saturday Stash #16

  1. I bet you have ants in your pants! I would be so hyper and stressed at the same time. How hard is it to make Roman Shades? I’ve always wanted to try them. I am going to be making curtains for my quiet room. I bought some noro years ago that I loved and wanted to make a tank out of it, and ended up hating it. I took it apart so I think some nice light curtains made out of it would be lovely for my room. I am moving my house around and moving my craft room to the den and making my craft room into a quiet space for me. I need some place where I can escape from the world and that is going to be the place. Need to do some repainting and will probably pull the carpet up out of both rooms. Small steps! I hope you enjoy your making!

Cat got your tongue?

