Posted in Knitting

It’s almost done

The house is just {} close to being done. Right now we are waiting for new bed frames, one king ordered and one queen needs to be found. The dining room light is getting it’s spray job and then it can be put up. Some large canvases still need to find their place, but waiting on furniture choices before finishing that job. And then it’s just little things needing to find their new home. Storage options are different than the last house, so we need to learn where things would like to live in the new house.

Some of the recent photos taken before Graduate Girl’s big day.

Computer desk serving as a landing station, LOL! Hall decor, left one is a canvas piece I made ages ago, right is just a store bought piece.

View from the family room of the piano and the kitchen

View from the hallway of the family room

Front hall decor with our marriage sampler from my hands, front bath with a kimono piece I stitched for my Aunt and received back after her passing. Perfect colors for this bath.

Sewing room, which is the same as the computer room. More handiwork from my hand

Dining room with a redone floral arrangement. I replaced the red accents with the teal ones

It will be lovely when it’s all done, but at least right now it’s totally livable. And we are totally in love with it! Except the hard wood floors will drive me crazy!! I think I will just make some floor dust mops to wear on my feet to continually sweep up the fluff, dirt, and grass the dogs bring in. Going from light tile to dark wood makes a difference in what your eyes detect! Even Hubster is now considering the issue as the dogs drip water from their bowl all over the floor. HAHAHA

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

10 thoughts on “It’s almost done

  1. Sounds fab Chris! So glad you are getting settled in. One of those kitchen mats that absorbs water under the dish drainer might be good for the dog bowls. it will at least catch some of the water. Your home looks cozy, you are doing a great job of decorating it. Hope you have a great week!

    1. Thanks. I wish it was just a rug issue. It’s the slobber they drip as they walk away from the bowl! The rug we have is big enough, it’s just that they don’t wipe their mouths as they leave. πŸ˜‚

  2. Your in progress looks a million times better than my everyday state! I love the calming feel your home has. The colors. It’s really giving me a relaxing vibe. I like it.Maybe if I ever get my place to a better state, I’ll borrow from you. πŸ™‚

    1. Borrow away! Eventually I want color on the walls, so there is no telling how calm it will be in a few years! LOL chartreuse, teal, red, and browns are in the running!

    1. Thank you. I love having my hand mades out. They remind me of the fun I had making them. For my dogs I think a shower curtain would work better!! 😜

Cat got your tongue?

