Posted in Knitting

Stash Saturday #22

Guess what!!!! I have been knitting!!! OK, so it’s only been an evening of knitting, but none-the-less, Knitting!!! See…..

Another Robin Hood in Hayfield Chunky, this will be #3 in Hayfield Chunky, 4th time using pattern. I guess I really like it!

So, for this Saturday I actually can claim some yardage! 47 yards. Not even 1 skein knit yet.

Stash On Hand: 62,700 yards and 340 skeins
Knitted Stash: 47 yards and 0 skeins
Purchased Stash: 0 yards and 0 skeins again!
Ending Stash: 62,653 yards and 340 skeins.

I was planning to add to the stash, thinking that I would go knit at the new to me local yarn shop on Thursday night. It’s where I purchased the olive Hayfield and I am sure I will need another skein. But the boy came over for dinner, we got him to help hang some stuff, and then I started in on arranging the loft for company all weekend, and then ran out of steam. The yarn shop knit night didn’t happen again this week. But NEXT WEEK! I am going!

New sign made by a good friend. She’s Red Hen Signs N Such on Etsy
New valance hung, the 2nd is almost done, but dinner prep got in the way

We are getting more and more settled as time goes by. Things that have been hanging around, are now hanging around!

Just waiting for the umbrella spines to be shipped to me, they were left out of the box.


Graduate Girl and Purdue Beau after dinner

This thing is a dream!!! Especially when the wind is blowing and it keeps you swinging. It has a handy drink caddie and another caddie for whatever. I leave sunscreen in there and will use it for books when it’s nap time.

And now we return to our regularly scheduled window treatment sewing!

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

6 thoughts on “Stash Saturday #22

  1. WooHoo!!!! Glad you were able to get some knitting in. I have been knitting off and on but not making real progress. The two items I am working on are kinda boring at the moment. Your sign is pretty, my sil makes signs, I should have her make one for me. So glad you go your valance up.. Everything you are making looks so nice. I want one of those hammocks!!! Looks so much more comfy than the one I have. I hope you are having a wonderful weekend.

Cat got your tongue?

