Knitting

Stash Saturday #22

Life is getting back to normal, but I am not sure I know what normal is anymore. LOL. Knitting is still proceeding, I actually have a finish!! Pre-blocking photo, hoping I get a mite more length after a good dowsing.

Robin Hood

The 4th time I have made this pattern, and it never gets old. So the deets for this week are:

Stash On Hand: 62,305 yards and 338 skeins
Knitted Stash: 79 yards and 1 skeins
Purchased Stash: 0 yards 0 skeins
Ending Stash: 62,226 yards and 337 skeins

Not much yardage, but that’s OK, it’s more important that I have a FO!!!

It feels so good to have finished something after such a long drought! And here’s to getting more stuff started and finished. Although maybe I should return to the unfinished items first. A cabled vest, which I just found the remaining yarn for! Searched for it for a life time and couldn’t find it. And then once we got moved in and started unpacking, there it was. And a cabled stole that has been on the needles for ages!!!

And so many other things I want to make!! I think the bug is beginning to bite again. And I cannot be more happy. Oh, there’s still some sewing to be done, roman shades and maybe another valance, but for the most part, the house stuff is done. I will buy things as I see them, prints for the walls and knick-knacks, but for now, it’s done. So now the living starts. Hallelujah!

Our first Indianapolis Indian’s game. We won!

3 thoughts on “Stash Saturday #22”

Cat got your tongue?

