Knitting

Day 6 and 7, 30 Day Commit to Knit

But first, I forgot to show the last knit of June. Another charity hat. Now I just need to find a place to donate the finished hats.

 

Used up all of the skein of Ella Rae Cozy Soft Prints in this color way. 213 yards=3 newborn hats. Now let’s see if the same holds true for the pink color way I am knitting with at the moment. I used the Simple Baby Hat pattern for 2 of the hats, changing out the roll brim for a garter brim. I used Steinway for the other. I liked the way the Steinway changed up the variegated, but sometimes endless St st in the round is just what your brain needs.

But second, Stash Saturday deets:

Stash On Hand: 62,381 yards and 337 skeins
Knitted Stash: 251 yards and 1 skein
Purchased Stash: 0 yards 0 skein
Ending Stash: 62,130 yards and 336 skeins

Third, 30 Day Commit:

Day 6 rotated in the pink baby hat and it was a finish!

Ella Rae Cozy Soft Print

I finished this while knitting with a new group at Starstruck Studio in Greenwood. Nice group of ladies were there, and they welcomed me in. They collect hats for charity, so I left it there, which earned me a spot on the July game card! I earned two stickers, one for the Thursday knit in and the donation. Have plans to knock off a few more squares next week. After the finish I pulled out my A Good Yarn I purchased there last year and cast on Cameo Appearance. Top down means some serious progress is made early on. 4 row repeat is now my mindless knitting project. I also sewed some more pineapples, but that’s for another day.

Day 7 was all about Cameo Appearance as I didn’t want to put it down. Hubster and I had a meeting with a financial advisor, so on the 40 minute ride there I took CA. Much easier to wrangle than Cable Comfort, which should have been up for special attention. Maybe I will work on CC today?

7 thoughts on “Day 6 and 7, 30 Day Commit to Knit”

Cat got your tongue?

