Knitting

Commit to knit: Days 8 and 9

I am trying to keep up with the commitment, and it seems to be working. I may not knit a lot during each day, but at some point I make the effort to pick up something and just knit. Having been baby sitting my nephew dogs over the weekend, it meant the knitting had to be simple and something I wasn’t tied to a chart for.

Day 8: Cameo. Mindless almost to the point I could knit on auto pilot. And right now the smaller rows means it moves fast. Perfect to knit on while watching for the puppy to either poop in my house, or come in muddy from running through the neighbor’s mud yard (still under construction). So this day saw little knitting due to puppy sitting and I spent the down time sewing. And helping shop for and hold wood so Hubster could make this Cornice Box for the loft bedroom windows.

 

Day 9: Again, little knitting happened due to life and puppy patrol. Spent a bit of time outside enjoying the unusual July weather, and where it doesn’t matter if the pup poops! Nice breeze, low humidity. Maybe this move to the Indy area won’t be so bad? Or is this weather not the norm? Please don’t enlighten me, let me live with my delusions. A few rows were added to Cable Comfort since nephew puppies went home to their mom’s house early afternoon.

The bottom of the wrap may look a little different, it is. I blocked the piece after knitting up 1 ball to help determine if I had enough yardage to make the wrap long enough. I decided I did, so proceeded with the knitting. It would be nice to have a bit more texture in the piece, so I may not block it as wide when done. Just a light blocking to open up the cables. The test blocking was a mite too ambitious. Jo Sharp Silk Road DK is making this so scrumptious!

6 thoughts on “Commit to knit: Days 8 and 9”

    1. I love it too, but I do think I need to duplicate the box trim under the crown molding. Hubster says no, but I suspect that’s because he is doing all the cutting and nailing!

  1. I am thrilled to ‘find’ you through your blogger profile link 🙂 I find writing down goals is half my battle. According to someone way back when, it takes 45 days to establish a new habit. I’m not sure if this is true or not but I think the more I focus on something the easier it gets to do it.

    1. I have heard that too, so that’s why I am trying to stay committed to doing these things every day. So far I am iffy on the stationary bike riding, but trying to lure myself to it with phone time to wile away the miles. LOL!

Cat got your tongue?

