Knitting

Award, for me?

Nothing But Knit has bestowed on me this award. What a sweetheart. So the rules…

Award Rules:
•  Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
•  Write a post to show your award
•  Give a brief summary of how your blog started and give two pieces of blogging advice
•  Nominate up to 15 bloggers for this award
•  Comment on each blog to let them know that they are nominated and provide a link to  your post announcing the award nomination.

Thank you Nothing But Knit

You are reading the post.

I started knit blogging back in 2003 on Blogger, then hopped around to a different provider that eventually got out of the blog hosting business. So  I moved to WordPress. I wanted to blog so I could share my passion for knitting. Now I am adding my quilting endeavors to the blog. ADVICE: blog about what you want to blog about. Don’t worry about readership, just blog. And, be nice and comment on blogs. We all like to have feedback.

Nominate-eh, I suck at this. If you read my blog and would like to have a crack at this award, just leave me a note. Most of the time I don’t pass these along because I don’t know if someone has already received the award.

And NBK is right, I do have the cutest dogs!

 
Mini Cooper (Coop-Coop) and Notre Dame (iNDy)

In another part of my life, this is done and on the wall!!!

I wish the covered buttons were more visible, they just blend in with the print. They had to be on there to cover the gathering threads for the pleats. Now my window treatments projects are down to 3: 1 sewn valance, 1 wood cornice box, and 1 fabric cornice. I also finished the last Roman Shade!! The end is soooo close!! Once I am done with those items I can take the time spent sewing window treatments and use it to make other things!!!

Why they put a window in the front room closet I have no idea! It’s not like I need natural light to find anything, it has a ceiling light. I am sure it was for aesthetic reasons since it is the front facade of the house, but still.

2 thoughts on “Award, for me?”

Cat got your tongue?

