Quilting, Sewing

More Christmas? I just can’t stop now.

I can’t say no, another QAL has captured my attention. And it’s appliqué AGAIN! Vintage Ornaments is just darling. I plan to do a center block and then use the 4 patch and sashing pieces to make a smaller size. Below is the fabric I am going to use for the piece, along with the white that is under the gold batik, that I bought just because it was 1 whole yard and only cost me $4.55! The white has “snowballs” on it so I thought it perfect for the background of an ornament wallhanging. The gold will be used for the Twister Harvest I plan to make.

 

I have to determine how I am going to build my teardrop ornament with the fabrics. I know the aqua and purple are going to be the 4 patches. My first thought for the ornament is purple bottom layer, wavy colors next layer, and aqua on top? I would like to show as much of the wavy as possible for greater impact. Or I could add in some chartreuse from my extensive collection of greens. A gray from stash will be used for the hanger and flange. What do you think?

And so begins my descent into madness!!! With all the things attracting my attention and all the distractions keeping me from doing the things I already have going. My knitting is suffering big time! But then again, considering 2 months ago I wasn’t even knitting anything, I can’t be too upset when I am knitting each day, an hour here or there. It’s just not possible to get much done at that rate. Oh well, there is a time and season for everything, and right now, I need to get back to the Open Wide Bag that I am making. I have quilted and cut my main pieces, just need to continue on.

Joining with:
Monday Making
Em’s Scrapbag
Main Crush Monday

4 thoughts on “More Christmas? I just can’t stop now.”

Cat got your tongue?

