Friday kind of finished and not?

So, Friday is here and who can believe that 1 week ago we were leaving Colorado? Hard to fathom, but it’s been a week and a very slack one!!! I have done next to nothing, grocery shop, laundry, surfed the web, did some puzzles, relaxed on my lounge swing, did some quilting, and some knitting. I guess I do have a finish, but not much of one. Just an afghan square, only 3 more to go!


This was a mistake.
For some reason I ignored my pattern
and ended up with this. LOL!

So, quilting. Not much, I did some stitching in the ditch and quilted veins on Autumn Leaves. Still pondering the background knitting. I wanted to do stippling, but my background thread is showing through to the top.


It’s hard to tell on the top side, but you can kind of see on the back.

So, what else? Oh, a new knit! My niece is getting married Oct 13th, so I need this done in time to gift to her. I was planning on Maluka, but didn’t want to deal with the pass 3 over 3 sts, plus the border is knit first and then the body is picked up and knit. I am cobbling the border idea of Maluka with the sideways knitting of Ho’okipa. I knew the Ho’okipa border would get lost in the variegation.


Bad lighting.

Deep navy and shades of golden bronze, house colors of Ravenclaw, HP nerd.

Since I am knitting this on the fly, after 4 repeats I knew I was going to have to add curve to the piece, so the fifth repeat is done with short rows. I plan to add this in every fifth repeat. Hope to get 20 repeats before I start the decrease side. Will weigh the yarn on my new scale to determine where halfway is. And speaking of new tools, I picked up this at CVS for .75 cents!!


Planning to use this when I need to mark curves for quilting or
cutting fabrics. I am as excited as if I was back to school!!! LOL!

Linking with
Whoop Whoop
Busy Hands
Silly Mama
UFO Busting
Oh Scrap

17 thoughts on “Friday kind of finished and not?

  1. Hi Chris! My week basically mirrors yours except that I didn’t just get back from Colorado and have no real excuse. I did get everything done on my to-do list but it was a pretty easy one for the week. I feel like sewing and quilting today so maybe there is still hope for the weekend! We’ll see if it lasts past work today and into tomorrow. Happy Friday to you! ~smile~ Roseanne

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.