Tuesday To-Do

My To-Do Tuesday list is not really just for Tuesdays, it is my opportunity to list the things I need to get done this week.

My To-Do Tuesday list from last week:

    1. Cut out Medallion Mystery Nope
    2. Quilt Dashing Baby Nope
    3. Prep Amethyst Bag 
    4. Knit afghan square
    5. Cut out October Mini Nope

Last week was so-so on accomplishing tasks. What isn’t on the list is the seaming of the afghan squares that are done and sewing some Anthem blocks. Still a dismal showing.

My To-Do Tuesday for Nov 6th-12th

  1. Quilt Dashing Baby!!! need by November 17th!
  2. Cut out Medallion Mystery
  3. Piece Amethyst Bag
  4. Finish Dashing Baby Sweater
  5. Sew Anthem blocks
  6. Reknit afghan square and resume seaming

This block was really too small for the finished afghan, lower center block, so I ripped it out and have started a different block. It’s a unique cable twist block, unlike others I have done. You slip 3 to back, knit 1, slip 2 sts back to needle, knit them, and then knit the last st from the cable needle. This creates a twisted st on the front and on the back with the middle sts knit without a twist. It’s called Square No. 29.

Anthem was started so I could try out the pre-owned machine. It works great, but I miss the push button thread cutter that’s on my other Janome. I guess I can use the thread cutter mounted on the side. LOL! I am learning the differences between the machines, the auto threader doesn’t work, will have to try to figure out why.

Half of this week is dedicated to dog sitting. We had grand-dog Fri-Sun morning, then my nephew dogs came to stay until Wednesday. I think we are about dogged out at this point! I might try to get rid of my own two for a few days. LOL!

Linking with
To-Do Tuesday

12 thoughts on “Tuesday To-Do

    1. It’s easily ripped out and a little more effort to reknit, but it’s all good! No yarn will be wasted, unlike when you cut wrong into fabric!!! Me too, wonder how many squares in a square I could get before it got too big? > >

  1. Hi Chris! Oh man, bummer about that one block. You couldn’t just stretchhhhhhh it? I suppose it would have distorted the pattern. Annoying. HAHAHA – you are not dogged out. That doesn’t happen. You might need a small break from all two and four legged animals. Does that sound like a trip to the fabric store might be in order?! HAHA! Happy Tuesday! ~smile~ Roseanne

  2. Busy week! You are getting a lot done! T!hat is a lot of extra dog in a week – I can see why you are a little dogged out 🙂 It’s a shame that block didn’t work out, but it certainly is a nifty stitch pattern

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.