TGIFF

Another quilt finish this week! I am on a roll. Now to see if I can keep it going? Likely not, LOL.

There is a lovely young lady we have known for almost 25 years. Her mom and Hubster were friends and we moved into the same neighborhood in 2000. She is a year younger than Diva and they’ve been great friends since the ages of 2 and 3. She is eloping to Las Vegas in September. How much fun will that be!!! I wasn’t able to be at her shower because I was at a baby shower. But the girls went back home to see everyone and gift some home decor. And I got to work on the quilt. The pattern is Established.

Fabric was purchased from Sew Tech back home and Quilts Plus locally. And a day of sewing at Quilts Plus yielded all my strips and even most of the panel sewn together.

I bought a font on Etsy and used my embroidery machine to sew all the letters/numbers on. This was extremely tricky since I was using a long piece of fabric. Centering and spacing all those letters was hard!! But I got it done and then sewed the panel to the strip sets.

It didn’t hang out long waiting for the quilting, I threw it on the frame on Saturday and it was off on Wednesday. I was just having so much fun quilting it. I chose an Urban Elementz panto for the stripes and did grid work and outlines on the letter panel.

Thankfully I had no major issues with lining up the panto or getting off track, the blue painter’s tape helped me see when to stop and work around the lettering panel. Sure some of my grid work is wonky, but that just adds to the charm, right? After the quilting, all that was left was to make the label and attach the binding.

Now I just need to find a time to go visit and drop off their quilt. And with it all the best wishes for a wonderful life together!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

If I could ask for prayer, Baby Quilt #5 is arriving today through inducement. Momma found out she has an aggressive tumor that needs to be addressed immediately. Baby is at 38 weeks, so the decision to deliver asap was made Wednesday. Please pray for a safe and quick delivery and healthy everyone. Thank you.

13 thoughts on “TGIFF

  1. Oh my on the inducement, the mama and baby have my prayers!

    The wedding quilt is simply amazing! Love the “est” that makes their name an adjective 😀 Love the colors, and the quilting just makes it all pop.

    1. Thanks Linda, they sure do need prayers. Big Brother has had a nasty sinus infection this past week. I am very pleased with all aspects of the quilt, and then I washed it and my letters have puffed up more than I wanted! Oh well, they will love it even if I am displeased with the puffy letters. LOL.

      >

  2. Definitely will be praying for new Mama and baby.

    Your quilt is superb–you did a great job on this one!

    (give those letters a good press and they will lay down again!)

  3. Another great quilt finished. Love it. I was hoping to have a finish today, well, I did finish 2 benefit quilts, and will do final photos/blog later today. Pray all goes well with the delivery and the subsequent tumor removal/etc. What a way to bring a new life to the world…so much worry. Definitely prayers raised for them.

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.