TGIFF Link Party!

Join me in sharing your Finishes on this glorious Friday! I play hostess this week to the link up and would love to see what you’ve been up to this week. And now to share my project with you.

I was so sure I would have a quilt to share this week, but the last few months have been full of stuff and bother and I just didn’t get to the point I was planning on. Oh well, someday that quilt will be done. LOL. So what am I sharing? A last minute make. Devised last week as a future project that got called up real fast. Bwahahaha!

We did a pumpkin block for our Guild BOM this month and I loved it! So I made a few and even stepped out of the box and made a few blue ones. The orange one I made got turned into a pillow, I took 1 of the blue ones to Guild and kept the other blue to make something with.

Each month that you make a block you get to put your name in the hat for the drawing. Image my surprise and delight when my name was called!!! So I made 3, 1 became a pillow, 1 got turned in at guild, 1 got left home, and then I came home from guild with 9!!!

So obviously I had a very good start on something to make. Only, this was the vision of a make I had….

3 different sizes of pumpkins. If I used some of the ones I won, then I would still have to make more to get a 9 block wall hanging. What to do? Just keep to the vision and make 2 more blocks in different sizes. So I did!

Fabric pull

Pieced top

The Finish!

My favorite pumpkin? This one!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

21 thoughts on “TGIFF Link Party!

  1. CUTE!! I adore the blue pumpkin as I’ve been lusting after Cheree’s pumpkin quilts. Nice job all the way around and very timely for the season. {{Hugs}} ~smile~ Chickadee

  2. Such a great little finish! I love the blue pumpkins – so fun with the orange. I can see why that yellow is your favorite, but they are all beautiful. No finishes this week…hoping to crank out something next week. Hooray for you for getting something done amidst the regrouping from a summer of fun.

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.