Stash Reports Week #1

This week’s Stash Report started on Jan 1st, instead of Sunday Dec 29th

Knitting Stats
Jan 1, 2020 SOH: 55,212 yards/287 skeins
Knitted: 40 yards/0 skein
Purchased: 318 yards/3 skein
Destashed: 0 yards/0 skeins
Ending Stash: 55,490 yards/290 skeins
Spending YTD: $22.44

In: 3 balls of Universal Inca Tweed for a Denise/DeNephew Cardigan for a little 1 year old I know and love! Or I may just convert Gramps from TinCan to the bulky gauge.

Out: Eurasian Cowl-Done!! Reveal Tuesday

Sewing Stats
Fabric In: 1.25 yards
Fabric Out: -1.22 yards
Net Fabric: +.03 yards
Fabric YTD: +.03 yards
Spending YTD: $6.41

In: FQ Bundle from Tuesday Morning, why did I go in there! LOL

Out: Freyja piecing clues 5-7, still have a bit of work on #7.


4/4 Week
4/4 YTD

January Goals

  1. 1st table topper for the wedding
  2. 2nd table topper for the wedding
  3. 3rd table topper for the wedding
  4. Mudsocks Guild BOM
  5. Finish Eurasian Cowl
  6. Finish Mystery Quilt Freyja Clues
  7. Quilt Granny Peacock
  8. 2020 UFO project #1

Linking with:
Oh Scrap 
Sunday Stash
15 Minutes

22 thoughts on “Stash Reports Week #1

  1. I love your knitting. I am crocheting again. I’ve been doing hexagons. LOL One is just round after round and is getting big. I need a couple more skeins and I only found one more. That might decide the size of this afghan, but that is OK.

    1. I think I’ve made Gramps about 5 times at this point, but this is the first time I will alter the gauge and redo the numbers. Fingers crossed I don’t go wrong in the size I need to make. Using the smallest numbers but the 3rd size lengths! OY! > >

    1. Thanks, I did choose TinCan and just changed my cast on numbers for the yarn. Now to watch my row gauge! Thankfully she uses length, not row count for the sizes. > >

  2. I just have to chuckle at your January goals because I just finished up my list. I have several projects on my list as well besides the usual UFO challenge and One Monthly Goal. Working on just one is just not as fun for me.

    I can’t wait to see your Freija progress at the end of the month! Also, we are both at 100% for the 15 minutes to stitch challenge.

    1. Yay for 100%, but I fear with my January plans it will head south about the time I drive my parents to Florida. I would have to pull out the knitting and do 15 minutes at about 10:00 pm that night to get it in. LOL! > >

  3. A knitted finish already, that’s moving along in 2020. Thanks for linking up with the 15 minutes to stitch, hope the challenge helps keep you motivated this year.

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.