To-Do Tuesday

I hope everyone had a safe and wonderful Independence Day! We hung with friends, and this is the only picture I took all day. LOL!

Meet Rusty, our friends’ rescue pup!

Let’s Party!

Last Week:

  1. Work on July Goal list √
  2. Quilt Spirit of America √
  3. Quilt Brago’s top x
  4. Quilt Sailboat Mini √
  5. Extra: Blanket for Baby EC √
  6. Extra: Sweet Pumpkin Hat √
  7. Extra: Angel Sweater for Baby EC /

I got most of my items crossed off, just didn’t get far with the quilting on BraGo’s quilt.

This Week

  1. Quilt BraGo’s quilt
  2. Trim away excess on Appliqué quilt
  3. Take care of my Sister after knee surgery
  4. Plan quilting on Oh My Stars
  5. Knit on EC’s Sweater

Time to get BraGo’s quilt done! And then focus on the UFO # for July, and how appropriate! If I get on it ASAP I can have it displayed for the remainder of July. And after only 2 repeats of EC’s sweater, I have a long way to go to done. It’s knit sideways, in case you wonder why it looks a little weird.

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

30 thoughts on “To-Do Tuesday

  1. Love love love Spirit of America and the little pumpkin hat is great! I know I could do that one, just need the time!

  2. Hi Rusty!! Welcome to blogland.
    Chris, I love the Spirit of America runner, and love also the new display for the pictures.
    Hope everything goes well with the surgery of your sister.
    Good luck with your goals for this Week

    1. LOL, all he wanted was food scraps! Thanks, it goes well on that table. Appreciate the good thoughts for my sis, she is very apprehensive. But she will be surrounded by family to help take care of her. > >

  3. Hi Chris! I love that you spent time with friends and had so much fun that you didn’t even think to take photos! That’s just the BEST! Hi Rusty – it’s nice to ‘meet’ you! Yowza!! Spirit of America looks just FABULOUS on your entry table. And the sailboat mini – I’m speechless. The quilting is beyond perfect – I can just feel the wind in its sails. Perfection. Good luck to your sister and her knee replacement?? surgery. That’s sweet of you to take care of her. I hope her pain is minimal and the recovery swift. {{Hugs}} You should have plenty of time to knit! ~smile~ Roseanne

    1. LOL, that’s a mouthful! Yes, we were having fun floating, singing to the music and maybe having a Jello shot or two, three, four! Rusty just wanted food!! I did the swirls on the domestic and kind of forgot how to FMQ with my hands! Bwahahaha!!! Yes, full knee replacement, so she is in for a lot of therapy and recovery. Thanks!! > >

  4. Love your “one picture” of your holiday – lol! Is the yarn for the sweater the same as the pumpkin hat? It’s pretty. Love, love that table runner. Will you stay with your sister, or does she live close? Hope she has a swift recovery.

    1. Rusty really was the star of the day. It’s a different yarn, but close in color. Thanks! Between my parents, daughters, and I, we will stay with sis and keep her comfortable. She is like a 2nd Mom to my daughters, so they are devoted to her. > >

  5. You are checking off lots of things from your lists. Good job! I need to get back into the sewing room today after a few days of very little progress on anything.

    1. Thanks Sara, I hear you on the little done. It seems I was lacking in sewing mojo for a few days, but today I got back in there to make progress on prepping 3 quilts. Just need to cut the batting to size and then quilting will commence. > >

  6. You got a lot done from your list last week, and all of it beautiful! So sweet of you to take care of your sister – hope her procedure goes well and she heals up quickly and well!

  7. I think you picked the perfect goals for being away from home. Taking care of her can be crossed off the list now. I like that you added planning how to quilt Oh My Stars because that is something you can do while playing nurse.

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.