Sunday Stuff

Sewing Stats
Fabric In: +1.5 yards
Fabric Out: -.14 yards
Net Fabric: +1.36 yards
Fabric YTD: +44.64 yards 
Spending YTD: $1998.04 

In: A PDF Pattern for a romper. Yardage for another pumpkin stack and who knows what else. It might be the perfect combo for another runner like this one

Out: Pumpkins, flat pumpkins. LOL

  

Pieced, but not finished, using non-stash strips 

More knitting on the baby dress, see below
 
Knitting Stats
Last Week: 54,648 yards/286 skeins
Knitted: 65 yards/1 skeins
Purchased: 251 yards/1 skeins
Ending Stash: 54,834 yards/286 skeins
Spending YTD: $98.68
 
 
In: Skein and poofs! 
 
 
Out: Baby Dress knitting. The lace pattern is beginning to evolve
 
The rest is family stuff, you can stop reading if you want. 
This week was been full, sewing and quilting fun on Monday and Wednesday! Then I came south to help with my Dad in rehab, and Mom came down with a cold, so I stayed with her over the weekend instead of heading back home. Tomorrow I will take her home with me to monitor her condition to be sure she doesn’t go into pneumonia, and to be sure she doesn’t pass her cold to Dad. My sister is coming south on Wednesday to be here to get Dad home from rehab. On Thursday last I was sure that wasn’t going to happen on schedule, he was out of it all day, delusional and sleeping, we just weren’t sure if it was meds, infection, or dehydration. By Friday he was more alert and did excellent on his PT. Fingers crossed he is well enough to come home and that we can handle the home care. We are looking into bringing someone in if we feel Mom won’t be able to handle things on her own. At 5′ nothing she isn’t able to handle his 6’2″ frame, even if he is shorter now due to his stooped posture. 

28 thoughts on “Sunday Stuff

  1. The “In” fabric is so cute! Makes me want to start on something fall-ish. Oh your poor Mom. Is she OK with going home with you? I’m continuing to pray for you and your family. I’m glad your Dad did well in PT!

  2. It takes a village to keep family members well sometimes doesn’t it?! Hope this week brings healing and relief.
    I adore the baby dress lace you are making… so delicate and beautiful!

  3. {{{Hugs}}} Chris! Sending loads of prayers your way. I hope Mom is feeling a bit better from the cold – summer colds seem to hang on forever. Dad being more alert and having an excellent PT session sure gets the hopes up, doesn’t it?!! I sure hope it continues. The lacy baby dress looks so darn pretty, and it gives your hands something to do. Happy Sunday, my friend. ~smile~ Roseanne

  4. Hope your mother recovers quickly and your dad recovers enough to have home care. Your lace knitting is gorgeous!

  5. Keeping you and your family in my thoughts as you navigate your father’s care and rehab. Love the look of the baby dress.

  6. Great job on the dreating front but better to be taking such good care of your parents! Praying for their recovery.

  7. Your new fabric looks fun! I may have brought home that same stripe to my stash the other day, too! I feel your pain and worry for your mom and dad. We have had all hands on deck here for my mom recently, too. Tough times. I hope both your parents have a better week this week!

    1. I remember a stripe you got last Halloween that I couldn’t track down, so when I saw yours and then found it I didn’t hesitate. 😂😂😂 Thanks

      >

  8. Tossing up a prayer for you/your fam! I like your pumpkin stack! I had to backtrack a little but I actually like the whimsical look of your pumpkin stack, and I definitely like the large to small sizing! Thanks for sharing that one. Might have to add to my squirrel list.

    1. I preferred doing a graduated size for my stack, just to mix it up. Thanks! Getting more bad news with the parents, so I am staying put for at least another week. Which means I need to go shopping for more clothes!!! I am wearing the same 3 outfits over and over. LOL >

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.