Stash, Stitching, and Challenge Reports Week #1

Knitting Stats
Last Week: 56,567 yards/301 skeins
Knitted: 209 yards/1 skeins
Purchased: 291 yards/3 skeins
Ending Stash: 56,649 yards/303 skeins

Sewing Stats
Fabric In: +0 yards
Fabric Out: -.81 yards
Net Fabric In/Out: -.81 yards
Fabric +/- YTD: -.81 yards

 
3 skeins of Valley Yarns Valley Superwash from WEBS/The Snow Dudes Table Runner

Better on no new fabric than no new yarn! The yarn ordered is to make a Purdue hat for Electric Boy so it will be used up quickly. Fabric out was for The Snow Dudes.

I plan to play along with Kate this year, keeping track of how much time I spend stitching. My time will be counted when knitting , quilting, or sewing. I won’t actually keep track of the minutes, just note that I have stitched on something each day. If I do any stitching it’s always for more than 15 minutes so I am sure I will meet that amount each time.


Jan 1st-5th: 5 for 5
100%

Progress made on Challenges

Quiltville Mystery: Clue 7 done, layout revealed, not enamored, I will alter mine
UFO: October, 9 patches made
Knitting: Fallen Cloud is into the garter st body, way past the photo
12 Hats: Winter’s Fern done, reveal tomorrow
12 Cowls: No Harm No Cowl to be cast on

 

Linking with:
Oh Scrap
Sunday Stash
15 Minutes

27 thoughts on “Stash, Stitching, and Challenge Reports Week #1

    1. Thank you, I am enjoying them so far. I wished I had done BH’s Ringo Lake, but I was new to her site and just didn’t have an idea of her style. This latest is just not to my tastes, but bless her heart for being so giving of her talent! > >

  1. You had a great week to kick of 2019. I had to decide if I liked the BH reveal, I’m not changing but can see why some might want to. Thanks for linking up with the 15 minutes to stitch.

  2. I’m trying hard to be good too and shop my stash. Where you mention last week, is that yearly totals? My fabric purchasing has gotten under control, but oh the yarn. I might have to live at least 800 years to use it all. And then there’s the UFO list……..

    1. Yes, that first number is how much yarn I had in the stash starting Jan 1st. When I started my work the stash journey I had over 70,000 yards on hand. Over the last 4 years I have whittled it down while still buying yarn. But I still have room to reduce!

      >

  3. I too am enameled with Snow Dudes. And boy you’ve got a lot of things in the works. Although, if I think about what I’m working on I guess I do too. Love the look of your new yarn.

  4. Hello Chris, I found you on Ravelry. I am having trouble with the Foxy and Wolfie hat and see that you completed it in December. Are you willing to talk to me? I find I’m almost overwhelmed with a new technique that I can’t find a YouTube to help me with, and Ravelry is a mystery to me tho I’d like it not to be.
    All that to say that I don’t want to reinvent the wheel. I’ve already spent a good 48 hours spread over a week trying to understand. I’m rather sure that it is just one small thing/detail that I’m not quite understanding.
    I don’t know how to contact you personally or privately. Please help! I promise not to take up more time than is reasonable. And only as much of your very important and precious time as necessary.
    If you can help me thank you in advance. And if you aren’t able, then blessings to you and yours either way!
    Nancy Sprague

  5. I have to say, I love how you are keeping track of everything. And it looks like your 15 minutes of sewing is really paying off. Your projects are just coming right along 🙂

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.