Stash Reports Week #18

Knitting Stats
Last Week: 54,074 yards/287 skeins
UNKnitted: 76 yards/0 skein
Purchased: 660 yards/2 skein
Destashed: 0 yards/0 skeins
Ending Stash: 54,770 yards/289 skeins
Spending YTD: $231.07

Sewing Stats
Fabric In: 0 yards
Fabric Out: 0 yards
Destash: 0
Net Fabric: 0 yards
Fabric YTD: +30.82 yards
Spending YTD: $657.02

In: Can you believe it, no fabric in!!! But 620 yards of yarn in 2 skeins from Village Yarns, and a little pattern from our guild’s gymnasium sale.

Out: Absolutely not one piece of yarn or fabric was cut or used up, in fact I ripped out more than I knit this week!

 

FOs: Finished the Maenporth cowl, finally! I did get a quilt back from my quilting friend and got the binding sewn on, but not yet tacked down. And so far 7 of 16 colors are done on Fox and Geese, 4 blocks each color.

6/7 for week
121/124 YTD

April’s Goals

  1. UFO: Quilt Pineapple Punch:
  2. Knitting: Baby Sweater Kindling Season
  3. Sewing: Piece Titch
  4. 12 Hats: Midnattsol
  5. 12 Cowls: Willow-for a gift
  6. Mystery BOM: May
  7. Guild BOM: June
  8. February Knitting: Afghan Block-I just need 1 more block!!!
  9. April OMG: #3 Titch to the flimsy stage
  10. Charity: Quilt to be bound, Dresses to Sew, Top to Quilt
  11. Squirrels: You gotta have a Squirrel!
  12. DrEAMi: Allow dreams to wander
  13. Sew some pouches from home dec leftovers
  14. Finish Guild Challenge!!!

Linking with:
Oh Scrap
Sunday Stash
15 Minutes

14 thoughts on “Stash Reports Week #18

  1. Hi Chris! No fabric in?!! What were you doing all week? Just kidding – I didn’t sew one single stitch until yesterday for 15 minutes. Unless I get my butt in gear today, my weekly to-do list is going to look pretty darn sad. ~smile~ Roseanne

  2. Love all your quilt blocks and projects. My weekly to do list was NOT good this week because a test quilt took so much longer to actually work on. Yikes, I need to get busy.

  3. I’ve decided I want to learn to knit socks. I haven’t started yet but have got a few lessons on craftsy to watch. Don’t ask me when I’m going to fit it in because I just don’t know but soon. I had a bit of fabric in this week seems a week doesn’t go by when that happens oops

    1. Yay for continuing your knitting knowledge! My advice, don’t fear the sock, it really is a simple concept and will work if you follow a good pattern! > >

  4. At least there’s nothing in for your nothing out on the fabric stash. Hope the out column looks better at the end of this week. Thanks for linking up with the 15 minute challenge this week.

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.