Wednesday not a WIP, but a DrEAMI FO!!

Today’s WIP is another FO, I guess I need to rename Wed’s to something else. Not sure what W word would work?

Today’s FO is the tote bag I just HAD to make! I am away on a bus trip with my guild and I wanted to make a gift for my roomie, since the poor dear is going to have to put up with my snoring! So I made this lovely tote. I found the Home Dec at Joann Fabrics on Monday, it was a cheap remnant!, and raced back home in time to make it for the trip on Tuesday.


Roomie said she likes blue, so I thought this piece was perfect!
Hard to capture the true color.

I used fusible fleece for the outer pieces and thought I was using interfacing on the lining, but it was Pattern Ease. I need to start marking what stuff is! So I ripped that out and had nothing on hand to use for the lining. I am so glad I have zipper tape by the yard to use for projects like these. But I do need to pick up more colors and more zipper pulls. I am down to just 2 cream pulls.

I gave the bag to her as we boarded the bus on Tuesday. She loves it! It is quite roomy at 18”x23”, so she can buy lots of stuff!!

Linking with:
InquiringQuilter
WOW
Midweek Makers
DrEAMI

25 thoughts on “Wednesday not a WIP, but a DrEAMI FO!!

  1. What a sweetie you are! Lovely tote and it’s no wonder she loved it! Thanks for sharing on Wednesday Wait Loss.

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.