Stash Reports Week #10

Thank you all for your lovely, and very helpful, comments last week. Life is better, tho I am still struggling with some side effects of the meds, a manufacturing change might have to be made. I wish I could tolerate meds like Hubster, but I am happy that I won’t likely ever get addicted to drugs, I can’t stand the adverse reactions! LOL However, buying fabric, now that’s an addiction I don’t ever want to recover from!!

Knitting Stats
Last Week: 54,891 yards/287 skeins
Knitted: 166 yards/1 skeins
Purchased: 0 yards/0 skeins
Ending Stash: 54,725 yards/286 skeins
Spending YTD: $42.46

In: Nothing

 

Out: A small amount to finish off Simmer Dim Cowl and cast on Expeditious Shawl, which may or may not be converted to a cowl.

Sewing Stats
Fabric In: +7.75 yards
Fabric Out: -1.63 yards
Net Fabric: -6.12  yards
Fabric YTD: +25.85 yards
Spending YTD: $408.29

In: Yardage, kit, FQs and thread from Always in Stitches. From the Heritage Quilt Show-two 1/2 yard cuts from The Scarlet Thread and a FQ Bundle of Homespuns from Stipples, Etc

 

Out: Backing and Binding for Shibori Weave, top for Baskets WT #7, 2 Moda Blockheads Block #8, Open Wide Zippered Pouch (reveal this week).


FO’s not using my stash: Little Dresses for Africa, or any mission trip that can use them. And not fabric at all, beaded stitch markets and zipper pulls.


7/7 Week
60/67 YTD

March Goals

  1. Wedding Topper #7 Baskets /
  2. Wedding Topper #8 Contrary Wife
  3. Wedding Topper #9 Mosaic
  4. Mudsocks Guild BOM
  5. Cast on new knit, Expeditious Shawl /
  6. UFO Challenge #11 Happy Holiday
  7. Quilt Granny Peacock!!!
  8. February Squirrels-Shibori Weave /
  9. Little Dresses for Africa- 3 done!
  10. Quilt Disappearing 9 Patch
  11. Moda Blockheads
  12. Quilts Plus BOM
  13. Teach Zippered Pouch class for Guild
  14. Start a baby quilt for my Great-Niece due in June, Shower in April!
  15. Squirrel: Open Wide Zippered Pouch
  16. Squirrels: Beaded Stitch Markers

√ Done / In Progress X Not Done

Linking with
Oh Scrap
Sunday Stash
15 Minutes

23 thoughts on “Stash Reports Week #10

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling a bit better. I’ve got similar feelings about medication: so many make me feel weird and I don’t like that feeling.
    You had a super productive week! Everything is beautiful!

    1. Thanks! I had fun in the making. I think I have an issue with chemicals and processed stuff. So I try to avoid as much as possible. I am allergic to most cleaners and solvents, so it makes sense other chemicals can be an issue. > >

  2. my daughter is like you and medications she has a lot of trouble with them, me I take them for years with barely know that I take them other knowing that if I dont’ I will know I am not taking them if you know what I mean.
    I hope this week will be much better for you

  3. You did well on the stitching front this week. Congrats on the progress on your different projects. Hope this week is much less stressful on the health front. Thank you for linking up with the 15 minutes to stitch post.

  4. Do you have instructions for the zipper pulls? I love the way you finish off the top. I have so many beads and would love to use them. These look like fun.

  5. Hi Chris! I’m so glad to hear you are doing better. {{Hugs}} Great job on the stash report this week. The hubster is home now for a bit? I hope you are enable to enjoy time together. ~smile~ Roseanne

    1. Much better, but then today was a wringer with all the activity, quilt meeting and a workshop to oversee! But it’s a great kind of frazzled! > >

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.