Tuesday To Do

If you do crafting of any kind,
please link up your weekly To-Do list!

Last Week:

  1. Willow Quilt X
  2. Baby Sister’s Quilt-she arrived on Saturday!! X
  3. Whatever can keep my focus √
  4. Sewing with my guild today!! √
  5. Extra: Guild BOM √
  6. Extra: Baby Yoda Hat √
  7. Extra: Star Banner /
  8. Extra: Baby Strip Quilt /
  9. WOOFA: Camdyn’s Ripples /
  10. Extra: Waddles √
  11. Extra: Baby Wolfie hat /
  12. Extra: Big Sister’s Quilt √

Done

Made the Pineapple blocks for BOM while I was sewing with friends, and then the baby knitting began! 2 hats done, #3 on the needles, see below, and 5, 6, 7, 8,…..already planned! LOL And then FiGo, Big Sister’s quilt for the neighbors brood was also finished.

Progress

I had a wild hair to make a Patriotic piece, so I did. Saw this design somewhere and got to work with EQ8. Easy peasy! While sewing with friends on Tuesday I needed another project to continue on, so I packed strips in case. Started sewing them together and finished up once I got home. Bought some backing/binding fabric so it’s ready to quilt when I get time. But first on the frame is Ripples, my May WOOFA. This is a quilt for my Great-niece, sister to the afghan boy. They are coming in this summer for a visit, so I wanted to have their comfies finished. And the last newborn hat, Wolfie will be finished soon and I can go on to 3-6 months hats.

This Week:

  1. WOOFA-Ripples quilting
  2. Hair Cut today
  3. Finish piecing Wedding Quilt
  4. Squirrel? Hats? Maybe, probably, absolutely!
  5. May Table Scraps!!!
  6. Rope Placemat Class at Wabash Valley Fabrics

Update: Diva and CarGuy have decided to postpone the wedding to 2022. There was just too much going on and emotions were high, but now that they have delayed the frenzy, things are much better. She is still plagued with pregnancy issues. She can’t keep her blood pressure up or food down. Sunday was a bad day, but Monday things were better. So we continue to pray she finds a leveling off soon. She has to monitor her BP throughout the day and the data is sent to her Dr’s office.

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

40 thoughts on “Tuesday To Do

  1. I’m still amazed at the amount of projects you do! Still praying for your couple and happy they were able to come to a decision. I hope Diva is feeling better very soon.
    Fifty two years ago this month I gave birth to our son and graduated college 2 weeks later. I was 2 months pregnant when we got married, and things were SO much different back then. When we discovered I was pregnant, we put a beautiful wedding together in less than 3 weeks! Not sure that could be done now. 😉

  2. I hope your daughter’s pregnancy health issues get figured out, Chris. That doesn’t sound like fun, and even somewhat scary. Your patriotic runner is a great design, and the pink quilt looks like it finished up beautifully!

  3. Pingback: Red Block Done
  4. hope all goes well for your daughter – I know a lot want a big wedding but little weddings can be great too – hope all well go well so she can still plan her big day without the stress that can go with it.

  5. Holy moly, Chris! You got lots accomplished last week. {{Hugs}} and yippee for lower stress levels. I’ll continue the prayers for your DivaGirl. ~smile~ Roseanne

  6. Holy moly, Chris! You got lots accomplished last week. {{Hugs}} and yippee for lower stress levels. I’ll continue the prayers for your DivaGirl. ~smile~ Roseanne

  7. I sure hope Diva feels better and doesn’t suffer through her whole pregnancy. She must be so miserable! You had a LOT of check marks on that To Do list, so it was a successful week for you. Yay!!

  8. Hi Chris,
    Lots done this week, congrats on getting your list done. So many pretty projects your
    working. I really like your Pineapple blocks. Have a great day!

  9. That Yoda hat is too cute. You certainly have the knitting mojo at full steam ahead. The patriotic piece is really great. Don’t you love when you can figure out how to make something yourself? Hope Diva starts to feel better. Done that, been there. Definitely don’t want to again. (Nor could I!) LOL

  10. So many beautiful projects, You got a lot done. Hope your daugther feels better soon.
    Things are gradually settling down. Take care of yourself.

  11. My daughter has had 2 pregnancies like that…..the ENTIRE pregnancy. She was just miserable (and so was I honestly with hearing her sick all the time)

  12. Glad that things are calming down a bit for Diva and Car Guy – hope that the pregnancy issues smooth out as well. Will keep praying! All your projects are just lovely, as always 🙂

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.