To-Do Tuesday


Let’s Party

Last Week:

  1. Get quilting on Autumn Reign!! /
  2. Placemats, I am way behind! √
  3. Mug Rugs too X
  4. Table Scraps Winkipop √
  5. Extra: Guild BOM √
  6. Extra: Sailboat Mini /
  7. Christmas Hat /
  8. Extra: Charity Top /

I got Autumn Reign sandwiched and I am that much closer to the quilting! Still not sure exactly what I am doing on this one. Ruler work most likely. Got a placemat done!! No Mug Rug. My Table Scraps project for June is done!! I got my June Guild BOM done and decided to make an extra to do a mini for myself. While we took an errant trip to watch our great-nephew play baseball, wrong address meant an hour trip to the correct city, I got a start on another Christmas Elf hat. Monday saw a chance to sew with the guild again, this time on a charity top!

This Week

  1. Now that Autumn Reign is sandwiched, start quilting!
  2. Finish Christmas Elf hat
  3. Cut away the backs of appliqué blocks
  4. Start Angel Sweater for Baby EC (she has a name, but I can’t reveal it until she is here)
  5. Finish key fobs for my bud

Another busy week will have me scrambling to find time to craft, I have things I want to get done!!

Here’s what kept me from my sewing room this past week!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

 

28 thoughts on “To-Do Tuesday

  1. “Because I said sew!” One of the sayings that has carried over from my youth that I swore I would NEVER say. I haven’t had the occasion to use it very often . . . but sometimes (!!) it just sums up the situation perfectly. HAHA! Summer is the time for diversions – I say enjoy each and every one of them. {{Hugs}} Thanks in advance for the link up. ~smile~ Roseanne

  2. Love the little sign next to your sewing machine. So cute! Looks like some fun distractions happened.

    1. Thanks! I started quilting it, just doing random lines the pieced blocks and curved cross hatching in the plain ones. It’s going well so far! > >

  3. So, you could start a new baby hat this was the positive side of the errand trip.
    The sign is sew cute!!
    Have a great week Chris

  4. I love Autumn Reign, and those little elf hats are so cute. I picture you as a blur in your sewing room – lol! I like your slide shows very much. Thanks for hosting!

    1. It’s a mish mash of quilting lines for sure, curved cross hatch in the setting squares and angled lines in the blocks. Who knows what it will look like all done. I think I am going to try a rope design in the border to try out a new Handi Quilter ruler. > >

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.