To-Do Tuesday

Let’s Party!

My list is a bit late since this was posted 2 weeks ago

Last Week:

  1. I will be happy to just get a myself packed for Florida. √
  2. The plan is to work on the July Table Scraps-Millbank /
  3. I will not get anything else done that was on my list. I have too much to do and too little time. √
  4. The most important item on my list is to have a wonderful vacation with Diva for a few days and then Hubster will join me. √

As you can see, a vacation was had, even if it was curtailed by my Dad’s fall and my Aunt’s passing. While gone I did attempt to get my July Table Scraps done, but only got as far as the top pieced. Quilting will happen when I can get to it this week. 

This Week:

  1. Quilt Millbank, hereby dubbed Vacation Delayed
  2. Help care for my Dad in rehab
  3. Guild BOM

I think that’s all I can promise. I would love to start “Let Freedom Ring”, aka Pink Grapefruit from Coleen Merte. 

Let Freedom Ring

I have a panto ordered for the blank space on the top center/right. I am so excited to try a block motif on a top. The rest of the quilting will be curved crosshatch and some orange peel, with maybe a bit of straight line quilting in some of the blank squares. Who knows what Gigi will want to quilt. But first, Vacation Delayed! It needs to be done for TGIFF this Friday which I am hosting again!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

26 thoughts on “To-Do Tuesday

  1. I”m way behind on blog posts. So sorry for your family’s loss. Hope your Dad improves quickly. Love your Let Freedom Ring! Looking forward to seeing how all the quilting works out. Good luck with your to do list this week.

  2. That table scraps runner is just beautiful! What is the pattern? Looking forward to seeing your panto on Let Freedom Ring.
    I hope your Dad gets better very quickly Chris. Glad you did get some sweet time with your family before the sad events.

    1. Thank you Linda. The runner is Millbank from Tabletastic. I am revealing the finish on Friday for TGIFF. It was lovely to see family, but so bittersweet. > >

    1. Thanks Diann, he is in rehab now and gaining strength little by little. I am driving down today to stay for a few days to spell Mom. I hope your Mom is doing well! > >

    1. Thanks, I just loved the pattern when I saw it, and we were privileged to have Coleen come and present at our guild and do a workshop for this pattern. > >

  3. I’m glad you managed to have some vacation time. It’s a good way to boost the spirit. We haven’t taken any vacation time yet this summer, unless you count the random days off my husband takes for various golf tournaments. LOL

    1. Thanks Sara, we might slip away for a brief trip back to the condo if we can squeeze it in! I hope you got to do something fun while hubby was playing golf! LOL > >

  4. Lovely quilt Chris. I’m sure you’ll have fun quilting this one! Sweet runner, too. Hope your Dad is getting stronger and re-adjusting a bit more every day. Glad you had some good time with family in spite of the loss of your aunt. My condolences.

  5. Wow! Sounds like you’ve had a rough time despite the vacation. I’m embarrassingly behind on blog reading but I’m trying to catch up. I’m so sorry to hear about all the troubles you’ve experienced. Virtual hugs!

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.