Stash, Stitching, and Challenge Reports Week #11


Happy Saint Patrick’s Day. And Happy Birthday to my Dad, who’s 88 today!
I’ve been watching Tales of Irish Castles on Netflix, so I am dreaming of Ireland.

Knitting Stats
Last Week: 58,409 yards/308 skeins
Knitted: 89 yards/1 skein
Purchased: 0 yards/0 skein
Ending Stash: 58,320 yards/307 skeins
Spending YTD: $204.32

Sewing Stats
Fabric In: 5.65 yards
Fabric Out: .98 yards
Net Fabric: +4.67 yards
Fabric YTD: +29.20 yards
Spending YTD: $374.60


In: FQs and remnants from guild meeting. 2.15 yds for $6.50? I’m game! FQs, F8ths, and a ruler stand purchased at a local Quilt Show.


Out: Afghan Square, April BOM, binding for Kidney Beans flimsy cut, blocks cut for Spring Fling(a DrEAMi* I just had to start), and yarn for a Pacer’s hat.

 

FOs:  Maybe a Re-FO? Quilting added to a top I made last year, Irish Eyes just needed more. And I guess the hat really is a FO, but it doesn’t count for yarn out because it wasn’t my yarn. Yes, I knit it, but it didn’t reduce the stash numbers, so it’s just a FO.


No, I didn’t stitch 100%%, just 100% LOL

  1. March OMG: Quilt St Patrick’s Day Table Runner Done
  2. Sewing Challenge: Kidney Bean top done
  3. UFO Challenge: Finish quilting Irish Eyes Extra Done
  4. Carryover: February Knitting Challenge Block #17 Done
  5. 12 Cowls Challenge: Maenporth cast on
  6. 12 Hats Challenge: Pacers Beanie cast on
  7. Mystery BOM March: Done
  8. Guild BOM April: Done
  9. March Knitting Challenge: Kindling Season Toddler Sweater
  10. Charity Challenge: Little Dresses for Africa Done
  11. New Challenge: Elm Street Quilts Hand Pieced QAL, by machine.
  12. New Challenge: Charity Hat-Done

Linking with:
Oh Scrap
Sunday Stash
15 Minutes

*Drop Everything And Make

19 thoughts on “Stash, Stitching, and Challenge Reports Week #11

    1. You’ve had a lot on your plate recently! And those items you got to were important. I don’t think I have EVER deep cleaned my house. LOL! As it’s only 2 years old, I hope it doesn’t need that much cleaning yet. > >

    1. Thanks. I called to sing him Happy Birthday and told him he was my favorite oldest dad. He always tells me I am his favorite youngest daughter, because I am his only “youngest” daughter. My sister is the favorite oldest daughter. LOL! > >

  1. Congrats on another successful week of stitching. All your stats look good. Hope you have another successful week of stitching/knitting. Thanks for linking up with the 15 Minutes to Stitch.

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.