Stash Reports Week #7

D340C961-055E-4C49-96DA-21FAA5E5A97E

Sewing Stats
Fabric In: +0 yards
Fabric Out: -1.38 yards
Net Fabric: -1.38 yards
Fabric YTD: +21.03 yards
Spending YTD: $579.47

In: Nothing for once!! 


Out: Lots of making! Using up scraps to avoid quilting the T-shirt quilt make placemats for Meals On Wheels. And two minis, the last photo, it’s not quilted yet, and one shown below on the quilt sandwich. 

Button_Patchwork-Quilts-linky-party


You can see the little mini 9 patch on the lower right, it’s waiting for it’s binding.

The T-shirt quilt is not done, but the placemats are!! I loaded them on a wide back piece I had leftover and just went to town! I used different motifs and rulers to do straight lines. I also learned a lesson that you would think I already know. VALUE!!! The first and last photos show what happens when your background fabric is too close to the tones of the other fabrics and what happens when your cuts are small. The colors just bleed into each other. But it actually issn’t as bad in real life as the photos seemed to suggest. 

KathyQuiltsbutton1

Knitting isn’t happening, it still looks like this! But tonight we are headed out to listen to live music, so I am taking this along to work on while enjoying the beat!

Knitting Stats
Last Week: 55,029 yards/287 skeins
Knitted: 0 yards/0 skeins
Purchased: 0 yards/0 skeins
Ending Stash: 55,029 yards/287 skeins
Spending YTD: $0.00

In: Nothing

Out: Nothing


5/7 Days Week
45/51 Days YTD

I slacked 2 days this week. Just wasn’t able to get the oomph to get in the studio to create. It’s OK, I made up for all of that slacking by quilting and sewing all weekend! And that’s the plan today. 

February Goals

  1. UFO Challenge #2 Moda Blockhead /
  2. Guild BOM √
  3. Quilts Plus BOM √
  4. Squirrel-Log Cabin Runner /
  5. Sew Afghan Squares together!
  6. Finish Regina Marie Shawl /
  7. 2021 SAHRR /
  8. Foot Note for Great Niece
  9. Quilt 2nd Charity Top with Panto √
  10. Persimmon Dumpling Pouch
  11. WOOFA-Quilt Granny Peacock √
  12. T-Shirt Quilting Job /
  13. Extra #1-3: Placemat √
  14. Extra #4-5: Mug Rugs √

√ Done / In Progress X Not Done

Linking with
Oh Scrap
Sunday Stash
15 Minutes
Patchwork and Quilts
Slow Sunday Stitching

28 thoughts on “Stash Reports Week #7

  1. You definitely notice different things in quilts when looking at them in person vs in a photograph! Sometimes what seems so clear to your eyes in person looking at the block or quilt just looks mushy when looking at a photograph of the same thing. Your placemats will be so appreciated!

    1. True, I need to start looking at things before proceeding. I’ve been thinking of creating a spreadsheet that considers all the issues before starting a project. Maybe some day I’ll do that. Thanks

      >

  2. I like your placemats and the people who get them will be thrilled. When I was doing meals on wheels, I never thought of making placemats, but it’s a good idea. Bless you for doing this for others.

  3. Oh I’m so jealous of you being able to hear live music… I miss that sooo much in my life.
    Enjoy it for me too!
    Those are lovely placemats you are making. I’m trying to finish one a month this year too.

  4. The folk who have their meals delivered to them will love your pretty placemats. How lovely to eat with one’s plate resting on such pretty handwork. All those tiny scraps stitched together look fabulous. Enjoy your knitting. Don’t slip a stitch whilst you are moving to the beat.

  5. Lovely knitting projects, and what a great idea with the placemats! Happy stitching and hope you have a great week!

  6. Those placemats are very pretty. I am sure the Meals on Wheels customers will love them. Enjoy your stitching and knitting. It is not possible to go to live music yet where I live.

  7. Honestly, I’m glad to see someone else say they didn’t have the ompf to do something. I thought it was just me losing it! You did some cute little things, and I look forward to seeing progress on the knitting as you listened to music.

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.