Tuesday To Do

Sorry about the link missing!!!
I’m brain dead at the moment. 🤣
Chris Knits

This link party is open to all, it’s not just for quilters.
If you use fiber of any kind, please link up your weekly To-Do list!

Last Week:

  1. Scrap placemat √
  2. Matching pillow to this one √
  3. I got nothing Charity top /
  4. Extra: Charity Quilt √
  5. Extra: Placemats/Mug Rugs √
  6. Extra: Connor’s Afghan /
  7. Pouches √

Pillow done, reveal below, placemats and mug rugs were good for worry free sewing, I pieced a baby quilt and quilted it Sunday, and quilted a charity top on Saturday, finally, small pouches were a good Sunday filler, not sure what/who they will be for.  

This Week:

  1. Starts piecing the tops for my neighbor’s little ones/expectant baby
  2. Hair Cut on Tuesday
  3. Prep for camping weekend 

Plans for the blocks that I made with the BOM at Quilts Plus: The one for Finley is pieced on point, the new baby’s top will also be on point, but Brandt’s blocks will have a unique setting that Connie used for one of her sample quilts.

Hexie Pillow

I worked on the matching pillow while sewing with friends on Tuesday. A few of my guild buds and I enjoy our monthly gathering so much, what a great day it was. I knew I wouldn’t get any actual sewing done because I had a lot of glue basting to do. And it was going well until I ran out of my Fons & Porter glue stick! So I went out and bought some good old Elmers school glue sticks. Bad move. LOL. That stuff sticks TOO WELL! But once home I got them de-papered and the grid drawn on my pillow pieces.

And with my other pillow to help me place each hexie, I got the 2nd one done in no time. I mirrored the color placement just because I am OCD that way. They will go on my bed to match my future bed quilt.

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

41 thoughts on “Tuesday To Do

  1. Those pink and blue samplers look great and I love your hexie pillows! But for some reason I’m not seeing the link up at the end of your post this week. Might there be a problem with the code?

  2. I love all the projects but wow, those pillows are awesome!! Like, “make a pattern and sell it” awesome!
    Am I missing the link for the Tuesday To Do or is something amiss?

  3. Hi Chris, you did a lot of different projects last week, and have great plans for this week. The hair cut and the camper trip look exiting.
    The link party doesn’t show up.

    1. Hexies are secured by a dot of glue stick and then lines ate quilted through all the corners intersecting across the hexie centers. Lots of fun! Thanks

      >

    1. I am so sorry for those areas still locked down. Life is meant to be lived. Hope you get in person fun soon. Thanks we are celebrating 28 years on Saturday!

      >

  4. I in agreement with everyone else! Love those pillows. I may have to scout our a tutorial and give it a try! Have a great camping trip…Happy Anniversary!

  5. Pingback: More Quilting
  6. Wow! Lovely blocks and pillows. You are one talented lady! Yes, Elmers certainly does make removing our papers challenging!

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.