Stash, Stitching, and Challenge Reports Week #12

Knitting Stats
Last Week: 58,320 yards/307 skeins
Knitted: 356 yards/2  skein
Purchased: 0 yards/0 skein
Ending Stash: 57,964 yards/305 skeins
Spending YTD: $204.32

Sewing Stats
Fabric In: 3.5 yards
Fabric Out: 3.08 yards
Net Fabric: +.42 yards
Fabric YTD: +26.12 yards
Spending YTD: $421.50

In: 3 new quilting books from Martingale’s $6.00 annual sale. 3.5 yards from Connecting Threads. I have got to stop spending! I am almost to half of what I spent last year and it’s only 3 months in!!


Out: Yarn for Pacer’s Hat and Kindling Season 4T sweater, fabric for Prairie Dog(Reveal on Monday), Leaders/Enders scrap top, and for Spring Fling

FOs: Pacer’s Hat

  1. UFO Challenge: Finish quilting Irish Eyes Extra Done
  2. March Knitting Challenge: Kindling Season Toddler Sweater cast on
  3. Sewing Challenge: Kidney Bean Top Done
  4. Carryover: February Knitting Challenge Block #17 Done
  5. 12 Hats Challenge: Pacers Beanie Done
  6. 12 Cowls Challenge: Maenporth cast on
  7. Mystery BOM March: Done
  8. Guild BOM April: Done
  9. March OMG: Quilt Whirly Green Done
  10. DrEAMi #1 : Elm Street Quilts Hand Pieced QAL Top Done
  11. Charity Challenge: Little Dresses for Africa Done
  12. New Challenge: Charity Hat-Done
  13. DrEAMi #2: Prairie Dog Begun

Linking with:
Oh Scrap
Sunday Stash
15 Minutes

Non knitting or sewing, life as it really is….

With all the upset of the week, more I haven’t shared here, it didn’t help that we have a situation with the 2 dogs who own us and the 2 who own my sister, who’ve been with us since March 9th. She was in Florida. Her youngest isn’t good at letting me know when he needs to go out, plus he’s a very distracted, um, pooper. If he gets thrown off his game, he doesn’t go. Then he chooses to go in my house. Of which he did 4 times in our upstairs.. We aren’t too sure his brother wasn’t adding his efforts since his brother hiked his leg and pee’d right in front of me as I was changing out bedding. Then after we thought we had the stairs blocked, our oldest snuck up there and left his deposit on Thursday. And as Hubster was up there doing his guitar practice, our youngest PEE’D on the bed. I guess I should say, marked his territory. So we pulled all the bedding and mattresses into the garage for disposal. The mattresses were ancient anyway and who knows now how many dogs, between my daughters two and my sister’s, had been using it for relief. Geesh! At least the extra 2 are going home today. And carpet cleaners are coming to try and eliminate the indiscernible, to us, odors best they can. I am so done!

16 thoughts on “Stash, Stitching, and Challenge Reports Week #12

    1. I am toooooo ready!!! Hope to get the post office to mail out some yarn leftovers, I kind of raiding my leftover jar so there is a little more than 1 ball. Hope they can work for you, if not pitch them! > >

  1. Your stash monitoring amazes me! I have no idea how much I have. I think I will start keeping track of the in and out since I think being a Quilter is different from being a Shopper. 😉

    1. I can track yarn since it is in marked skeins and I can weigh the remainder. For fabric I just track how much comes in and out, I have no clue what each piece has in yardage. I am just wired like this, stats and inventories are my thing! > >

  2. I can’t figure out how you keep track of all those stats for in and out in your stash! I don’t think I would want to do that – I have too many scraps and it would be hard to figure measuring odd ball size pieces of fabric and all the tiny squares that I have

    1. LOL, mostly I measure the piece I am cutting from if it’s scraps. But I really do not have very small scrap sizes. Nothing smaller than 2” strips or 3”x3” pieces. Much easier to keep track of the yarn since I can weigh the skeins! > >

  3. Hopefully all the stitching time helps de-stress just a little from all the doggie issues. Hope this week is much less stressful and the two remaining furry kids get their act together.

  4. (Psst – buying quilt books isn’t spending – it’s investing!)
    (I may have ‘invested’ at Martingale’s sale, too)
    Glad your household is getting back to normal. It’s hard when the house starts going to the dogs…

    1. You made me LOL twice! Yes, it’s an investment meant to use up that fabric we keep “investing” in. My home went to the dogs a long time ago, this month it just went a little more doggish! > >

  5. Oh my gosh – I am so sorry about the pet situation! That can be really difficult to deal with. But at least it is calming down a little bit this week. As to the stash situation, you are doing fine – you make a lot of stuff, and that takes raw materials 😉

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.