Stash Reports Week #25

LOL! I couldn’t understand why I was getting comments on this post. Seems I forgot to change the post date. It posted a little early in the week.

It’s been a week! And Saturday did not disappoint, it was spent with my mom at an ER, waiting for a bed in a neurology unit at one of the hospitals. Writing this Saturday at 11:00, who knows when I will be able to update. Trying to rule out a TIA.

Update: No news yet but we did get to a hospital bed at midnight.

Knitting Stats
Last Week: 55,487 yards/291 skeins
Knitted: 0 yards/0 skeins
Purchased: 0 yards/0 skeins
Destashed: 0 yards/0 skeins
Ending Stash: 55,487 yards/291 skeins
Spending YTD: $338.79

In: Nothing!

Out: Hat knitting

Sewing Stats
Fabric In: 7 yards
Fabric Out: -2.43 yards
Net Fabric: +4.57 yards
Fabric YTD: +46.02 yards
Spending YTD: $1019.10 Yikes!! 

In: On left fabric I ordered last week, but just got this week, 5.5 yards from Pineapple Fabrics. On right, I went back for more of the thin Patriotic stripe and picked up fabric for some purple pillowcases. And then I needed more blue for the wallhanging and pillow cover, so back for more, and just look at the darling cream print I found. I gotta stop!

Out: My fabric, 2 pillowcases for charity and the pillow top and backing for my Patriotic Pop Pillow.

Out: Not my fabric, pieced tops and backs for charity quilts.

FOs: Potato Peel Pie Quilt for our Guild’s charity. The back of another charity quilt. Reveal on Monday!


6/7 Week
164/173 YTD

  1. UFO: Finish Footnote-OMG!!!!!!
  2. Knitting: Felted Pressing Mat
  3. Sewing: Paper Pieced Star
  4. 12 Hats: May project in progress
  5. 12 Cowls: Pattern TBD
  6. Mystery BOM: June
  7. Guild BOM: July-not doing this month
  8. February Knitting: Afghan Block Blocks done!!
  9. Charity: Carpenter Star Quilt top and back pieced
  10. Squirrels: Red, White, and Blue. Top done
  11. DrEAMi: Red, White, and Blue Too! Top done
  12. Charity: Bind Potato Famine Salad Peel Pie
  13. Charity: Pieced Another Brick in the Wall top, back, prepped binding
  14. Charity: Bind a quilt donated to gift to a cancer patient
  15. Charity: Make 2 Pillowcases to go with the above quilt.

Linking with:
Oh Scrap
Sunday Stash
15 Minutes

19 thoughts on “Stash Reports Week #25

  1. I really like your Potato Peel Pie quilt (what a fun name too). Hope this week is proving to be a good one on the stitching front. Thanks for linking up with 15 minutes to stitch.

  2. Hi Chris! I agree with Kate, I love how the Potato Peel Pie quilt turned out. I really like that color palette but for some reason I rarely use it. And that thin patriotic stripe fabric is cool – can’t wait to see where you use that. ~smile~ Roseanne

    1. Thanks! I really had no clue how it would turn out, I just grabbed fabrics. LOL! The thin stripe will be for background use and maybe for a pillow back. > >

  3. Sending good healing thoughts for your Mom. My husband suffered both TIA and full stroke 10-years ago. He’s doing great these days after cleaning up his food & drink for healthier choices. Oh no, I too suffered from “I need that fabric” this week and bought some more as well. Ah well. Hope you get some rest on Sunday!!!

  4. I’m glad to hear your mom is doing better. You had a good in week, and also did some nice sewing and knitting, too.

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.