Stash Reports Week #49

Sewing Stats
Fabric In: +5.61 yards
Fabric Out: -3.85 yards
Net Fabric: +1.76 yards
Fabric YTD: +37.74 yards
Spending YTD: $2771.70

In: Well, those orders came in, and I found some un-needed remnants. Yes, I said it, UN-Needed! But, I still bought them. LOL! And didn’t take a photo of them. One is an upholstery piece, the other a mustard quilting cotton. The first pic is 2 yards that I just adore. Needed it for binding an 18″x18″ mini. Yes, I bought 2 YARDS of fabric for two 2.25″ strips to make binding, wouldn’t you? The middle picture is my order from Quilts Plus, the last is the freebies I got for showing my BOM all stitched up.

Out: A little. Brought home my freebie kit and stitched it up and then made a 2nd block from stash. The mono photo is a partial peak at my test block for a 2021 Round Robin Mystery. Then I finished a Trip Around The World and decided I needed to start another. LOL! The cross-hatched piece is my finished one, bound with the fabric on the right. Reveal on Monday!

Button_Patchwork-Quilts-linky-party

Santa’s Christmas Trip will be revealed tomorrow!

KathyQuiltsbutton1

OK, I keep saying I’m going to cast on a knit project, and I have finally narrowed down the project!! I am going to knit Regina Mae in a lovely olive semi solid fingering. Yarn is wound, needles are ready, I just need to focus!

Knitting Stats
Last Week: 53,570 yards/281 skeins
Knitted: 0 yards/0 skeins
Purchased: 0 yards/0 skeins
Ending Stash: 53,570 yards/281 skeins
Spending YTD: $76.56

In: Nothing

Out: Nothing, but maybe that will change today?


7/7 Week
323/349 YTD

      • UFO 2020: Tater Tots /
      • Guild BOM X
      • Quilts Plus BOM √
      • Quilt that Granny Peacock X
      • Plan quilting for Pink Grapefruit X
      • Maybe knit some hats X
      • Sew afghan squares together X
      • Knit Great Niece’s baby sweater X
      • Quilt Baby Teething Ring /
      • Squirrel #1 Log Cabin Runner √
      • Squirrel #2 Mini Pinwheel √
      • Finish Sashiko panel /
      • Round Robin 2021 Block √
      • Cast on shawl for myself X
      • Trip Around the World √
      • Return Trip Around the World /
      • Regina Mae Shawl

√ Done / In Progress X Not Done

Linking with
Oh Scrap
Sunday Stash
15 Minutes
Patchwork and Quilts
Slow Sunday Stitching

22 thoughts on “Stash Reports Week #49

  1. Well of course you needed 2 yards for binding the mini! Wouldn’t want to run out halfway through, right? Pity you didn’t tack on another 1/2 yard or so, just to be on the safe side…

  2. Good metrics across the board this week. In spite of all the moving stuff, you’ve made some good progress on a number of fronts. Hope this week is calmer and you can get more done.

    1. The weekend was a productive one, but Tuesday and Wednesday are filled with guests and a trip south, so it might be time to drag the knitting with me. Thanks > >

  3. I always buy extra to make sure I have enough and then can add any extra to the stash – hope you are feeling ok and are finding out what was causing your problems

    1. I try to not over buy, cause I have more than enough, but when you love it, it’s all good! I feel fine, no episodes lately, not sure how much the monitor can tell them. > >

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.