Tuesday To Do

If you do crafting of any kind,
please link up your weekly To-Do list!

Last Week:

  1. Start on Table Scraps topper plans √
  2. Plan quilting for May WOOFA, Camdyn’s Ripples √
  3. Continue working on neighbor kids’ quilts X
  4. Extra: Afghan finish!!?
  5. Extra: Charity Quilt √
  6. Extra: Diva’s Wedding Quilt /

Got some fabrics for the table runner, quilted a charity quilt, and got the cornerstone blocks done for Diva’s quilt.

These are the possible quilting plans for Ripples. The upper left is the least considered, the lower left is a close match to the one at right, but the difference is in how the Orange Peel design is oriented over the blocks. You can click on them to see a closer image.

This Week:

  1. Continue piecing on Diva’s Wedding Quilt.
  2. Block the afghan!!!
  3. Quilt Big Sister’s quilt for neighbor
  4. Maybe quilt another Charity top.

I haven’t decided if I am doing the side triangles in the border or background fabric. Leaning towards the border fabric. Now that I have the white thread for Gigi I am itching to get the baby quilt on the frame. Planning on ruler work on this one. And also eager to try the next Charity quilt. It might be FMQ, which I need to practice more.

Can’t wait to see what you have achieved this week!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

I try to comment on all your posts, but sometimes I cannot get your blogs to take my comments. It’s a Google issue mostly, but know that I visit and try to comment.

For those who liked my March runner, I finally found the pattern link.

20 thoughts on “Tuesday To Do

  1. Chris, do you use EQ for drawing and planning the quilting lines?
    Great projects to a happy new week. Good luck with your goals for this week.

  2. You have so many finishes just around the corner–how exciting! Are you planning a table runner for July 4 decor? I’m seeing all the RW&B fabrics popping up everywhere–Memorial Day, the 4th and even just QOV are all up for inspiration right now!

  3. I like those quilting ideas for your kaleidoscope quilt, Chris! It kills me a little to stitch E2E on mine when I know that custom quilting would show off my piecing better, but I’m trying to be practical this time… (hah! As if.). You always have such a nice assortment of different projects in the works!

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.