June Recap/July Goals

2021 UFO Goal

My 2020 UFO Goal for June was the Moda Blockhead 3 blocks I made in 2020. I pieced the top in February, and put the project back on the UFO list for quilting. This month the number was 5 and Autumn Reign was in the spot, finally quilting!! I sputtered on the quilting question but finally just decided to do it.

June Goals

  1. 2021 UFO #5 Autumn Reign √
  2. Guild BOM √
  3. Quilts Plus-IrGo’s BOM √
  4. WOOFA- Spirit of America √
  5. WOOFA May-Ripples √
  6. Table Scraps-Winky Pop √
  7. Squirrel: Pandamonium √
  8. Placemats √
  9. Mug Rugs X
  10. Charity Quilt √
  11. Regina Marie Shawl X
  12. Knit Pumpkin Hat #2 /
  13. Baby Girl’s First Sweater X
  14. Extra: Christmas Baby Hat √
  15. Extra: BraGo’s BOM /
  16. Extra: Sailboat Mini /
  17. Extra: Charity Quilt /
  18. Extra: Trim Appliqué Quilt /
  19. Extra: Key Fobs √

I didn’t get to all of the items I had planned, but I’d say 15 of 19 isn’t bad at all. Now remember, some of these items were pieced in previous months and I just put the blocks together. Not all items were start to finish in this month, I ain’t that good! LOL

July Goals

  1. 2021 UFO # waiting for number
  2. Guild BOM
  3. Quilts Plus-Brago’s Quilt
  4. WOOFA-10 Pocket Travel Tote
  5. Table Scraps-Palm Leaf Applique
  6. Squirrel: ?
  7. Placemats
  8. Mug Rugs
  9. Charity Quilt
  10. Knit Baby EC’s sweater
  11. Quilt Appliqué quilt for friend
  12. Quilt Baby quilt for friends
  13. Start planning Baby EC’s quilt

Not a small list, but who knows how large it will be by the end of July. I always seem to start small!

18 thoughts on “June Recap/July Goals

  1. The quilt is gorgeous! And you did a really beautiful job quilting it. Good job on the goals for June. I didn’t make an actual goal list for June, and the month had too many random partially finished projects. So I’m back to making my list.

  2. You really did amazingly well with your June list! That’s a lot for July as well, but you will smash it 🙂 Looking forward to seeing all your lovely makes this month!

  3. You made really good progress on a lot of items. To manage 15 out of 19 makes for a busy and productive month. Fingers crossed that July is as good on the productivity front.

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.