Sunday Stuff

Sewing Stats
Fabric In: +9.30 yards
Fabric Out: -8.20 yards
Net Fabric: +1.10 yards
Fabric YTD: +25.31 yards 
Spending YTD: $1641.65

In: Yardage and remnant, not shown is a vinyl remnant that fit perfectly on Gigi’s sled, the Pantograph bed. The vinyl keeps the pantos from shifting. And then I went off the deep end! Bought some gauze to make a blanket for the baby, Pandamonium!!!, picked up some strips my friend was destashing, then bought FQs that I SOOOOOO did not need, but they were $1.75 a piece!!! and then my quilting friend brought an order to me, a roll of batting and these mini quilt display fixtures. I love them!! Before Friday I was on track to have a really good stash out week! Gah! Even more appalling is the $160.00 I added to my YTD total. Oh well, I will use it all in a project someday! I hope. But this weekend put me over 100 yards added, so not where I wanted to be less than 6 months in. At least I’ve used up close to 77 yards.

Out: Fabric for the backing of IrGo’s quilt and fabric for BraGo’s top/backing. And the gauze I bought Friday was used up quickly for a gender reveal gift for the G-Baby. It’s “Pandamonium” around here!!

 A Charity Quilt was quickly done with a new Panto, Amaryllis, I love it!

KathyQuiltsbutton1

We are traveling again this weekend, so homeward bound today
after Diva and CarGuy’s Gender Reveal Party!!
I am sure I will be knitting a hat!

Knitting Stats
Last Week: 55,243 yards/288 skeins
Knitted: 25 yards/0 skeins
Purchased: 0 yards/0 skeins
Ending Stash: 55,218 yards/288 skeins
Spending YTD: $63.75

In: Nothing

 Out: Finished the Christmas Hat for our Baby B.

June Goals

  1. 2021 UFO #5 Autumn Reign
  2. Guild BOM
  3. Quilts Plus BOM Quilt-Little Sister’s √
  4. WOOFA-Buttermilk Basin America Mini /
  5. WOOFA May-Ripples √
  6. Table Scraps-Winky Pop
  7. Squirrel: Pandamonium √
  8. Placemats
  9. Mug Rugs
  10. Charity Quilt √
  11. Regina Marie Shawl
  12. Knit Baby Pumpkin Hat #2 
  13. Baby’s First Sweater-we find out the gender!!
  14. Extra: Baby’s Christmas Hat √
  15. Extra: BraGo’s Quilt /

√ Done / In Progress X Not Done

Linking with the Sunday links in the sidebar.

31 thoughts on “Sunday Stuff

  1. Sometimes there is just a deal too good to pass up. You will use it and your yardage out is so good. I can’t wait to see what you make.

    1. Thank you! I am casting on another Christmas hat for Diva’s new nephew on her “in-law” side. He had to have a shunt put in after birth, so I figure a cute Christmas hat would be perfect for Holiday photos. > >

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.